Wax, Licursi Claim 30th SCGA 4-Ball Title

Danny Wax of Marina Del Rey and Daniel Licursi of Thousand Oaks made par on the first playoff hole to turn back Alton Anderson and Kyler Sauer of Thousand Oaks to win the 30th annual Southern California Golf Association Four-Ball Championship at Dove Canyon Golf Club in Dove Canyon.

Licursi and Wax posted a score of 63-65—128, 14-under-par, and overcame a bgey on the final hole of regulation, while first-round leaders Anderson and Sauer finished at 62-66—128. Wax also won the title in 2015 with Bowen Osborn of Los Angeles.

Lincoln Melcher and Jin Nakao of Burbank carded a score of 66-64—130 to tie for third with Ryder Epson and Hunter Epson of Long Beach, who finished at 64-66—130, while Justin Vrzich of El Cajon and Daniel Kim of Chula Vista shot 65-66—131 to tie for fifth with Jonathan Minkoff of Los Angeles and Ryan Wilkins of San Diego, who wound up at 63-68—131.

Defending champions Corby Segal of Santa Clarita and Stephen Hale of Bakersfield, who won in a three-hole playoff last year, were seventh at 66-66—132, followed by Andrew Ricci of La Canada Flintridge and Joshua Granger of Monrovia at 67-66—133.

Segal won the title with Tim Hogarth of Northridge two years ago.

Mark Miller of West Covina and Dan Sullivan of Pasadena shot 66-68—134 to tie for ninth with Satchel Hermann of Los Angeles and Eric Lindquist of Toluca Lake, who finished at 65-69—134.

For complete results, visit https://www.golfgenius.com/pages/2339597

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles