Letendre Takes Gavel as SCPGA President

Tony Letendre, PGA Assistant General Manager of Dove Canyon Golf Club in Trabuco Canyon, was sworn in as President of the Southern California PGA during its Annual Meeting at Wilshire Country Club in Los Angeles.

Letendre (pictured left) will serve two years as president and chairman of the board, and be joined by Vice President Robin Shelton of SeaCliff Country Club and Secretary Eric Lohman of Monarch Beach Golf Links.

“It is a tremendous honor to be elected the 39th president of the Southern California PGA,” Letrendre said while taking the reigns. “My term parallels a pivotal time in our association in that we have our first (national) female president (Suzy Whaley), and I hope to continue the great work of those who served before me.

“I look forward to the next two years working with my fellow officers, the Board of Directors and the SCPGA Team as we drive the third largest section in the country down the middle of the fairway into the future.”

Immediate Past President Todd Keefer (right) of Wilshire Country Club will serve on the board of directors as Honorary President.

Southern California PGA board members include Scott Heyn, Rob Oosterhuis, Randy Chang, Alison Curdt, Joe Grohman, chapter representatives Kendall Palu (Desert), Steve Adamiak (Inland Empire), Vic Placeres (Metro), David Mowery (San Diego) and Mike Valdez (Northern). There are two Independent Director positions that will be appointed by President Letendre.


Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles