NCGA Wins 4th Straight Seaver Cup

The Northern California Golf Association pulled away in singles to win the 10th Seaver Cup, 44-28, over the Southern California Golf Association at Rancho La Quinta Country Club.

The NCGA claimed a 21-15 edge in singles to take a 5-3-2 margin in the biennial series, winning for the fourth straight time.

Scoring 2.5 points for the winning team, which was captained NCGA President Tom Bone, were Garrett Wagner, Randy Haag, Ryan Sloane, Nick Moore, Jason Anthony, Jim Knoll and Matt Cohn.

The NCGA won each of the three rounds, also recording a 10-8 edge in four-ball and a 13-5 edge in foursomes.

The Seaver Cup utilizes a scoring format similar to the Ryder Cup, with three points available for each match, one point for the front nine, one point for the back nine and one point for the overall match. Any matches that are halved earn each team half a point.

Also playing for the NCGA were Ben Peters, Mark Morgan, Jeff Hoffman, Domingo Jojola and Mike Steiler.

Playing for the SCGA were Scott Gibson, Craig Davis, Mark Warman, Michael Rowley, Corby Segal, Jeff Burda, Tim Hogarth, Sam Choi, Mark Scheibach, James Camaione, Robby Funk and Nathan Celusta.

For complete results, visit

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles