Cal’s Kim adds Haskins Award to his trophy case

Photo by Casey Valentine/

More honors for Cal’s Michael Kim … he adds the 2013 Haskins Award as the nation’s top collegiate player to his recent Nicklaus Award. Cal teammates Max Homa (2nd) and Brandon Nagy (5th) were also in the running. Past Haskins winners include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, David Duval and Ben Crenshaw.

Earlier this month, Kim, a sophomore, was also named the Golf Coaches Association of America’s Jack Nicklaus Award winner  as the top player in Division I. Starting Thursday, Kim will compete in the U.S. Open at Merion Golf Club’s East Course.




Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles